We believe Oakmonters are often ready and willing to serve within the church but may not know all of the opportunities.  Here are some unique areas where volunteers might be interested in helping.  Some folks will give an hour a month; others might serve multiple times.  

If interested, please contact the listed individual.


Ushers

Men and Women-High School Age and Older


Help greet people as they enter the Sanctuary.

Hand out bulletins.

Help people find seats (especially those arriving after the service begins)

Help our Security Sexton by keeping a watchful eye for any difficulties.


Contacts at 9:40:  Bud Wooten (wootenw@suddenlink.net) and David Shopshire (dshopshire1@gmail.com)

Contact for 11:00 Emerge:  Keith Askew (keithaskew@CSALLC.com)

Greeters

Individuals and Families


Greet people as they arrive to the building.

Stand at designated doors before and after service to assist people into the building.

Help those who are new find The Gathering Place where someone can help find: 

a Sunday School class for Adults and Children

as well as information about our Worship Services, etc.


Contact:  Joshua Breazeale (joshua@oakmontchurch.com)

Orientation Team

Men and Women—High School Age and Older


Greet those coming into Community and Covenant with Oakmont.

Help fill out information cards.

Stand in Narthex with new people.

Provide additional information and have people sign our registry.


Contact:  Margo Tulloss (margotulloss@hotmail.com)

9:40 Communion

Men and Women—High School Age and Older


Help fill up the cups with grape juice in trays.

Help cut up the bread and place on trays.

Set up the Communion Table.

Clean up following the service.


Contact: Lauri Johnson (lauri@oakmontchurch.com)

Emerge Communion 'Sacred Space'

Men and Women—High School Age and Older


Prepare juice in cups.

Cut up bread and place on plates.

Set out offering baskets.

Set up the 4 communion stations.

Clean up the communion stations following the service


Contact:  Brenda Burris (bkcurly@aol.com)

Technical Ministries

Men and Women—High School Age or Older


Be a part of a team of 4+ people to run one portion of the equipment--cameras, sound, or projections.

Training provided.


Contacts:  Caroline Dail Bissette (cbissette1015@gmail.com)

Macon Dail (mdail@grn.ibb.gov